Posted by: pandamoanimum | December 22, 2010

The (Updated) Twelve Days of Christmas

Updated by me. For the Internet generation…

The (Updated) Twelve Days of Christmas.

On the first day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:
a Viral Internet Meme.


On the second day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:
Two Wiki Facts,
and a Viral Internet Meme.


On the third day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:
Three Google Links,
Two Wiki Facts,
and a Viral Internet Meme.

On the fourth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:
Four Angry Birds,
Three Google Links,
Two Wiki Facts,
and a Viral Internet Meme.

On the fifth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:

FIVE EMOTICONS

Four Angry Birds,
Three Google Links,
Two Wiki Facts,
and a Viral Internet Meme.

On the sixth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:
Six Trolls a-Lolling,
Five Emoticons,
Four Angry Birds,
Three Google Links,
Two Wiki Facts,
and a Viral Internet Meme.

On the seventh day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:
Seven Whales a-Failing,
Six Trolls a-Lolling,
Five Emoticons,
Four Angry Birds,
Three Google Links,
Two Wiki Facts,
and a Viral Internet Meme.


On the eighth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:
Eight Status Updates,
Seven Whales a-Failing,
Six Trolls a-Lolling,
Five Emoticons,
Four Angry Birds,
Three Google Links,
Two Wiki Facts,
and a Viral Internet Meme.


On the ninth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:
Nine Hits on YouTube,
Eight Status Updates,
Seven Whales a-Failing,
Six Trolls a-Lolling,
Five Emoticons,
Four Angry Birds,
Three Google Links,
Two Wiki Facts,
and a Viral Internet Meme.

On the tenth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:
Ten Apps Downloading,
Nine Hits on YouTube,
Eight Status Updates,
Seven Whales a-Failing,
Six Trolls a-Lolling,
Five Emoticons,
Four Angry Birds,
Three Google Links,
Two Wiki Facts,
and a Viral Internet Meme.

On the eleventh day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:
Eleven Skypers Skyping,
Ten Apps Downloading,
Nine Hits on YouTube,
Eight Status Updates,
Seven Whales a-Failing,
Six Trolls a-Lolling,
Five Emoticons,
Four Angry Birds,
Three Google Links,
Two Wiki Facts,
and a Viral Internet Meme.

On the twelfth day of Christmas,
my true love sent to me:
Twelve Bloggers Blogging,
Eleven Skypers Skyping,
Ten Apps Downloading,
Nine Hits on YouTube,
Eight Status Updates,
Seven Whales a-Failing,
Six Trolls a-Lolling,
Five Emoticons,
Four Angry Birds,
Three Google Links,
Two Wiki Facts,
and a Viral Internet Meme.



(For music to accompany the song, click the link below and wait 10 seconds for it to load)

Musical Accompaniment


Responses

  1. Superb. Particularly like 12, 11, 10, 3 and 2. Don’t get Angry Birds, but that’s almost inevitably me. Also, 9 doesn’t seem to scan quite right.

    • Thanks, Simon. Angry Birds is very popular, so yeah, that’s you 😉 Have amended 9 so that it has same numbers of syllables as the original version. Hopefully that now makes it flow better.

  2. Very clever

    • Thank you =)

  3. Very funny. Love Eleven Skypers Skyping x

  4. Superb…


Leave a Reply

Categories

